Exclusive access from $6.55/month

The 2014 East Coast Bullbars Australian Rally Championship calendar has been released overnight, featuring six events and travelling to every corner of the mainland.

1.      National Capital Rally (ACT)            28th February – 2nd March
2.      Quit Forest Rally (WA)                     4th April – 6th April
3.      International Rally of QLD               20th June – 22nd June * subject to FIA approval
4.      Scouts Rally SA                                1st August – 3rd August
5.      Rally Australia (NSW)                     11th September – 14th September
6.      Rally Victoria                                  14th November – 15th November

The six events and their position in the calendar mirrors the 2012 season with SA & QLD switching back, giving event organisers, teams and drivers a solid base to work from as they prepare for next season.

Chairman of the Australian Rally Championship, Ben Rainsford, said that providing a stable calendar was crucial to the continued rebuilding phase of the sport at the top level.

“We wanted everyone involved in the ARC to see consistency in the events, and the time of year each of them runs. I think this year’s Championship has proven to be a great mix of events, with varied surfaces and challenging conditions to test the best drivers in the country,” Rainsford said.

“We also wanted to release the calendar as early as possible to give teams and drivers looking to step up to the outright two-wheel drive category as much lead time as possible, and for those drivers already in the outright category to plan ahead for their assault on next year’s Championship,” he added.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts