Entries for Rally Sardinia, seventh round of the 2018 World Rally Championship season, have closed. There are a total of 50 cars including 16 World Rally Cars and 21 R5 cars. Unlike in Portugal, there are no one-make series cars to boost the entry. Apart from the 12 registered WRC team drivers, Martin Prokop has reappeared in an entry list, as has Yazed Al Rajhi, as well as the French gentleman driver “Piano”, and the French gravel competitor Cyrille Feraud. Skoda Motorsport is entering Jan Kopecky and Ole Christian Veiby, but there are no top championship contenders from M-Sport. Main novelty will be reigning APRC champion, Gaurav Gill, making his first WRC entry since Portugal 2009, in a Fiesta R5, used as a development vehicle for MRF tyres. Download the Rally Sardinia WRC entry list HERE.

Related WRC news:

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts