Exclusive access from $6.55/month

The long awaited entry list for Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, which doubles up as the first detailed list of entries for the FIA World Rally Championship, names 75 crews.  

There are 10 entries for 2017 WRC cars -three entries from M-Sport and Hyundai, two from Citroen and Toyota Gazoo, with 2016 specification entries for the Citroen driver Craig Breen, and an entry for Jourdan Serderidis’s Citroen DS3 WRC in the WRC Trophy (“Privateers’ Cup”).   

Andreas Mikkelsen, refugee from the Volkswagen crisis withdrawal, appears as a works Skoda WRC2 entry alongside Jan Kopecky, and M-Sport team member Eric Camilli, deposed after the arrival in the team of Sebasien Ogier, has been entered by M-Sport in WRC2.  

Kevin Abbring and Pontus Tidemand have been entered respectively by Hyundai and Skoda as non-championship R5 entries.

There are 12 entries in WRC2 (four each in Fiestas and Fabias, two in DS3 and one each in i20 and 208 T16, while there are six entries in WRC3.  These are four Clio turbos, and one each 208 R2 and C2R2.  

There are four entries in R-GT, the three Abarth 124s already announced, and Romain Dumas in a 4.0 litre Porsche.  
- Martin Holmes    

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts