There was action aplenty in this weekend's NatCap rally held around Canberra in very hot and dusty conditions.

The event was won by John Stilling/Frank Brookhouse in a Mitsubishi Evo 6, followed by Michael Boaden/Helen Cheers (Evo 7) and Darren Blair/Jim Gleeson (Subaru WRX).

In the classic section, Bede Austin/Aaron Tams took the honours in a Datsun 180B, ahead of Ross Dunkerton/Alan Stean (240Z), with Ian Wilson/Byron Langslow (Toyota Corolla) in third.

There was also plenty of  carnage in the event, with a number of crews having off-road excursions and a number of crews were forced to retire due to mechancial problems.


Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts