Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The 2011 Lake Mountain Sprint tarmac rally has been run and won, with the 2010 Pikes Peak class-winning Evo VIII of Sydney couple Jeff Denmeade and Catherine Hammond taking home the spoils.

The pair beat out Danny Traverso and Matt Kopcheff, with Steve Spada and Christine Condon taking third outright.

Through ever-changing weather conditions ranging from fog to sleeting rain on day one, to sun and heat on day two, the November 26-27 event saw the entire field manage to tame the mountain unscathed, with only Tim Hendy and Joanne Sibley suffering a minor brake failure – managing to stop the car, but stopping their assault on the mountain.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts