Exclusive access from $6.55/month
If you're a DiRT Rally 2.0 game fan, then you'll be excited to hear that there's a second 'World Series' that is set to commence on Tuesday, August 25. According to Codemasters, the first qualification rounds going live in-game. The season will culminate in a live showpiece final at the Autosport International Show in the UK on January 16, 2021 where 12 drivers will race for a share of $20,000 prize pool – double the amount from the first season. It has also been announced that the winner of the rallycross championship will earn a test drive in the QEV electric rallycross car that will power the new FIA eRX2 Championship. The DiRT Rally 2.0 World Series follows the success of the first season alongside the incredibly entertaining World RX Esports Series which attracted over 1.24 million live views. Once again, the World Series will have separate championships for rally and rallycross, each with its own $10,000 prize pool. All players who take part in any of the qualifiers will receive the Ford Fiesta R5 MKII as a free DiRT Rally 2.0 in-game vehicle. Designed as a replacement for its hugely successful predecessor, the Ford Fiesta R5 MKII is built by M-sport and uses the latest ST-Line body shell. The car also features a new engine and chassis, alongside a notably aggressive anti-lag system. The Fiesta R5 MKII will become available to all qualifying participants at the beginning of October. Available to all DiRT Rally 2.0 players on PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, the Xbox One family of devices and Windows PC (via Steam), players can register a time by navigating to the World Championship tab in the main menu of the game and then selecting Qualifiers. The DiRT Rally World Series has been divided into three qualifying stages, each consisting of three events. The fastest time on each event from each platform will earn a place in the Qualifying Final. In rally these winners will be joined the three fastest runners up, based cumulative times and in rallycross it will be the two fastest cumulative runners up. The top two in each Qualifying Final will earn a place in the Semi Final before the live Final at Autosport International in January 2021. The schedule of the events and races is as follows:


Round 1 – New Zealand 25 Aug Elsthorpe Sprint Forward R2 01 Sep Waimarama Sprint Forward Group A 08 Sep Ocean Beach Sprint Forward H2 RWD 26 Sep Qualifying Final 1 (Live Streamed) Round 2 – Spain 29 Sep Centenera R5 06 Oct Ascenso por valle el Gualet Rally GT 13 Oct Viñedos Dardenyà H2 FWD 31 Oct Qualifying Final 2 (Live Streamed) Round 3 – Australia 03 Nov Noorinbee Ridge Descent H1 FWD 10 Nov Taylor Farm Sprint R5 17 Nov Yambulla Mountain Ascent H3 RWD 05 Dec Qualifying Final 3 (Live Streamed) 19 Dec Semi Final (Live Streamed) 16-17 Jan Final (Live at Autosport International)


Round 1 25 Aug Holjes RX Supercars 01 Sep Hell RX2 08 Sep Lohéac Super 1600 26 Sep Qualifying Final 1 (Live Streamed) Round 2 29 Sep Barcelona RX2 06 Oct Montalegre RX Supercars 13 Oct Hell Super 1600 31 Oct Qualifying Final 2 (Live Streamed) Round 3 03 Nov Lohéac RX Supercars 10 Nov Holjes RX2 17 Nov Barcelona Super 1600 05 Dec Qualifying Final 3 (Live Streamed) 19 Dec Semi Final (Live Streamed) 16-17 Jan Final (Live at Autosport International)
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts