Exclusive access from $6.55/month
A total of 86 cars will tackle Australia's premier rally when Rally Australia takes place from November 14-17. Aside from the WRC entry list which was released some weeks ago, the national entry list was released to the excitement of rally fans. Heading the national entrants are Richie Dalton, Ben Barker and Guy Tyler. Barker, a former factory Toyota driver, will drive an S2000 Corolla, while Tyler will drive his newly built Mitsubishi. Tyler had a strong result at the previous ARC round in South Australia and will be looking for a solid result again. Following Tyler is a treble of newly developed G4 cars, including JJ Hatton in his Hyundai i20. In fantastic news, young Victorian Troy Dowel will complete in a Volkswagen Polo G4, despite his lengthy health battle. Starting directly behind Troy Dowel will be his father and former Australian champion, Justin, in another G4 car. Further down the entry list are Chris Higgs and Wayne Morton in the Rally Australia Cup section. In a new format for 2019, the two-day event will include the fire breathing Audi Quattro of Mal Keough, as well as more than a handful of Subaru Impreza RSs and Hyundai Excels in their respective one-make series'. Rally Australia will begin on Thursday evening with a Super Special Stage around the Coffs Harbour Jetty on November 14. See the full National entry list HERE.    
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts