Competitors wishing to enter one of Australia's most popular tarmac rallies have just one week left to do so.

Official entries for the Mt Buller Sprint, to be run in Victoria's high country over the weekend of November 4-6, close at 5pm on Friday, October 27.

The Mt Buller Sprint is made up of eight timed runs up the 16km Mt Buller  Tourist Road which is closed to the public during the rally. There will also be a Prologue in the centre of Mt Buller Village to determine the starting order.

Entrants will be sharing the Mt Buller stage with some of Australia's best  known drivers, including multiple Bathurst 1000 winner (and dual Mt Buller Sprint winner) Jim Richards and highly competitive tarmac rally regulars such as Jeff Beaumont, Rick Bates, Tony Quinn and Warwick Rooklyn.

Several gravel aces are making their tarmac rally debut at the event including three-time Australian Rally Champion and new Asia-Pacific champion, Cody Crocker and this year's Rally of Melbourne (ARC) winner, Scott Pedder.

The Mt Buller Sprint is a fully CAMS-sanctioned event for driver and co-driver (navigator). Competitors must have a high-level competition licence and wear fireproof racesuits and helmets. Their vehicles must meet stringent safety guidelines, including rollcage, fire extinguisher and
safety harnesses.

The event is open to modern (post January-1982) and classic (pre-December 1981) models, with a variety of classes and categories according to engine size and degree of modifications.

Anyone wanting to enter the event is urged to read the event regulations and submit an expression of interest form, both of which are available on links from the website,, or contact event director, Peter Washington, on 0418 337 955, or email:
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts