Warren Lee and David Lethlean have taken out round three of the Victorian Rally Championship, the Ada River Rally. Driving their Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX, they took victory by over three minutes after the nine special stages, defeating the Subaru WRXs of Ben Hayes and Ivan Regester. Grant Walker's Ford Escort RS1800 was the first two-wheel drive car home in fourth place, missing a podium place by just four seconds. Leading retirements included Franco Liucci (Lancer) with a cracked brake disc, Matt Lee (Subaru) who went off the road, and Paul Eccles (Subaru) with a broken differential. In the Victorian Club Rally Series event running alongside the VRC, Colin Sichlau drove his Lancer Evo IV to a 1m23s victory over Aiden Peart's Datsun 260Z. Ada River Rally results VRC-3 1. Warren Lee / David Lethlean, Lancer Evo IX 2. Ben Hayes / Cathy Hayes, Subaru WRX, +3m01s 3. Ivan Regester / Paul Humm, Subaru WRX, +3m38s 4. Grant Walker / Steph Richards, Ford Escort RS1800, +3m42s 5. Ryan Clinnick / Daniel Brkic, Subaru WRX, +3m52s VCRS-1 1. Colin Sichlau / Greg Hilton, Lancer Evo IV RS 2. Aiden Peart / Stuart Armstrong, Datsun 260Z, +1m23s 3. Justin Lange / Ross Batson, Ford Escort RS2000, +1m28s
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts