Exclusive access from $6.55/month

This weekend sees the running of the final round of the 2008 Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Rally China to be based in Longyou, about 400 kilometres from Shanghai.

As they were last year, the shakedown stage, the Ceremonial Start and SS1 will all be held at the Shiyuan Motorsports Complex. The special stages on Leg 1(b), and Leg 2 will run through bamboo forests.

Australians Cody Crocker and Ben Atkinson from the Motor Image Rally Team have again won the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship following their results in Malaysia, however they will battle Cusco driver Yanigisawa Hiroshi for honours in the Asian Cup. Yanigisawa has just competed in Rally Japan, last weekend, so it will be an endurance test for him.

Dean Herridge, who has driven for Cusco in the Pacific Cup events, will be taking part in the China Rally for Subaru Rally Team China. MRF have not nominated the event.

Presentation of both the Asia Cup and the Pacific Cup are scheduled to take place at the conclusion of China Rally.


Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts