Exclusive access from $6.55/month

The entry list for Rally Tasmania, to be held from February 13-15, has been released, with 49 cars to line up at the start in Burnie.

Consisting of three categories, the rally has attracted a quality field of some of Australia’s best drivers.

Heading the notable entries in the Classic Pre-1982 category are Kevin Weeks and Keith Callinan.  Weeks has entered his Porsche 911, whilst Callinan will be behind the wheel of the powerful De Tomaso Pantera.

In the Modern Post-1981 section, the battle for honours should be fought between regular tarmac competitors, Jim Richards (Porsche 911 GT), Tony Quinn (Nissan GT-R35), Jamie Vandenberg (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9), and Tony Longhurst (Subaru Impreza WRX Sti).

Thirteen entries have been received for the Australian Rally Championship category, with ex-Toyota factory drivers Neal Bates and Simon Evans included on the entry list.  Both drivers have entered Corolla S2000s under the Neal Bates Motorsport  banner.   Evans’ younger brother, Eli (Impreza WRX STi), has entered, as has another ARC regular from last year, Glen Raymond (Corolla Sportivo).

Justin Dowel and Spencer Lowndes, both in Lancer Evo 9s, will also take on the Tasmanian roads, whilst the rally will see the return to the ARC of Dean Herridge (WRX STi) and Brendan Reeves (WRX STi Spec C).

For the full Rally Tasmania entry list visit the event website

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts