Exclusive access from $6.55/month

Roduwan Rashid and co-driver Amirul Zahri have won round one of the 2017 Malaysian Rally Championship in a Subaru Impreza.

Roduwan Rashid on his way to victory in his Subaru WRX.After completing nine gruelling special stages of the Perlis Plantation roads, they clinched the win ahead of teammate Mohd Shazmie Ilias, in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 6.

Muhammad Rafiq Udhaya held third place overnight, however had to retire out of the rally after SS5 due to mechanical issues.

This gave 2WD leader Sutan Mustaffa third place overall, in his comeback to rallying after a seven year break.

Aabhishek Mishra, from India, took fourth, rallying for the first time in Malaysia in his rented Proton Satria Neo. Mohd Henzee Hamzah completed the top five.

Starting under the Super Rally format, Amir Ahmad fought his way back up to sixth in his Proton Satria 4WD, ahead of  Azmeer Yusri in a Proton Satria

Lady driver, Che Siti Khatyrinee, proved that rallying is not just for men, being a finisher in her first ever rally.

In August the Malaysian Rally Championship heads south for round two of the championship, which will be held concurrently with the round four of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

Watch out for the full event highlights on Malaysian Rally Facebook page and at www.malaysianrally.com

-Adrenaline Impact

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts