Raymo takes VRC win, as Evans' AP4 Mini test falls flat - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us

Other News

Raymo takes VRC win, as Evans’ AP4 Mini test falls flat

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine
Glenn Raymond won the Pyrenees Rush VRC round in his Subaru.

Former ARC round winner, Glenn Raymond, took out the third round of the Victorian Rally Championship, the Pyrenees Rush, on Sunday.

Driving a Subaru Impreza WRX, Raymond and co-driver, Kate Catford, mastered the wet and slippery conditions around Avoca to win by over three minutes.

Second place went to the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX of Warren Lee and David Lethlean, while the classic Ford Escort RS1800 of veteran Grant Walker and co-driver Steph Richards was third.

The top five were rounded out by Wayne Stewart and Lucas Zinsstag (Subaru) and Franco Liucci and Gavin Niall in a Mitsubishi.

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

The tricky conditions led to a long list of retirements, headed by the Mini Cooper AP4 of Eli Evans and Glenn Weston.

Hoping to use the event as a test session before the ARC round in South Australia next month, Evans retired on the very first stage with a driveshaft failure.

Full results from the Pyrenees Rush can be found HERE.

Peter has been the editor of RallySport Magazine since its inception in 1989, in both printed and online form. He is a long-time competitor, event organiser and official, as well as working in the media. In 2020 he received a Motorsport Australia 'Media Service Award'.



Follow Us

More in Other News