Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Guy Tyler and Mike Dale have taken out the opening round of the South Australian Rally Championship in their Lancer Evo 9, with an emphatic 39 second win. They led home the Subaru WRX of Aaron Bowering and Heath Weedon, with Jamie Pohlner and Adam Branford, also in a Subaru, in third place, a further two minutes and 14 seconds from the lead. Reigning SA Rally Champion, Zayne Admiraal, had his title defence dented from the second stage when he hit a tree in his Subaru. "We had to fix it before stage 3, and dropped 26 minutes in late time," Admiraal said. "Then we lost the clutch with three stages to go." Admiraal still finished in 11th place among the 24 finishers. The South Eastern Automobile Club event which ran alongside the SARC round was won by Samuel and Josh Becker in a Mitsubishi Sigma.

Watch Guy Tyler in action:

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts