Two key WRC entries are likely to be missing when Rally Australia gets underway in Coffs Harbour in two weeks. With the World Rally Championship for drivers now secured for Ott Tanak, Citroen are likely to pull their entry for Mads Ostberg. The Norwegian was to have driven a third C3 WRC in the event. Similarly, Skoda's Jan Kopecky is also a probable non-starter after the Czech company secured the WRC2 Manufacturers' crown in Spain last weekend. Nevertheless, the entry list for Rally Australia is still strong, with 11 World Rally Cars, and WRC2 entries for young gun Pierre-Louis Loubet, Mexican Benito Guerra, Bolivian Marco Bulacia Wilkinson, Italian Fabio Andolfi, and Indian Gaurav Gill. The entry list for the national component of the event is expected to be released later this week.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts