Exclusive access from $6.55/month

The Rally of Canberra will be round two of next year’s FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, and will be held on the second weekend in May.

The 2008 APRC kicks off in April with an event in New Caledonia, with Canberra next up on May 10 and 11 – the same weekend as the Otago Rally in New Zealand.

The APRC also includes events in New Zealand, Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia and China.

Australians Cody Crocker and Ben Atkinson won the championship for the second year in a row this year, totally dominating the championship in a Subaru Impreza WRX.

The 2008 calendar is: 

April 12-13
Rallye New Caledonia
Pacific Cup
May 10-11
Rally of Canberra
Pacific Cup
June 7-8
Rally of Whangarei (NZ)
Pacific Cup
July 11-13
Rally Hokkaido (Japan)
Asian Cup
August 22-24
Rally of Indonesia
Asian Cup
October 11-12
Rally of Malaysia
Asian Cup
November 8-9
China Rally
Asian Cup

* Competitors in the APRC must nominate 6 of the 7 events. Competitors in the Pacific Cup must nominate all three events, while those in the Asian Cup must nominate 3 of the 4 events.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts