The Bega Valley Rally has been included in the 2011 Shannon Insurance ACT Regional Rally Series, as round three. The five events forming the series are:

•    Kowen Rallysprint         16th April             (BMSC)
•    Shannons Safari Rally     14th May             (LCCC)
•    Bega Valley Rally         12th June         (Marmelang P/L)
•    Bathurst Rally             24th September     (Bathurst Light Car Club)
•    National Capital Rally     29th October         (BMSC)

The Bega Valley Rally will be conducted on Sunday 12 June, based at Eden, on the Sapphire Coast of southern New South Wales.

The event will comprise a long and short course, with the long course conducted over 175km (competitive) and the short course over 130km (competitive).

The regional series competitors will contest the short course, for an entry fee of $355. The course will include eight special stages, ranging in length from 5.6km to 22.8km – 5.6, 9.55, 12.7 (service break) 17.7, 19.4 (service break) 19.9, 22.3 and 22.8km. The two centralised service breaks are each scheduled for 30 minutes. Total distance will be 300km.

The first car in the rally will start from the Eden Snug Cove Wharf at 8am, and this early start will allow all the short course competitors to complete the special stages by 5pm, including allowing for late time. Night fall is 5.15pm.

Headquarters and Rally Control will be based at the Eden Fishermen’s Club, where a competitor briefing will be held at 6pm on the Saturday, and the presentation at 8.30pm on the Sunday.

Awards will be made to first, second and third placed driver and co-driver outright, and first driver and co-driver in each of the four competitor categories.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts