Over 50 rally crews will compete in coates Rally Queensland, the third round of the NEC Computers Australian Rally Championship staged on Queensland's Sunshine Coast from June 16th-18th.

Current series points leader Simon Evans and Toyota Racing Development teammate Neal Bates will lead the field, followed by Team Mitsubishi Ralliart driver Scott Pedder and  top West Australian privateer Dean Herridge.

The entry list includes Michael Guest, who will pilot the Pirtek Rally Team Ford Focus, and Chinese National Rally Champion Lang Xu who is joined by champion Australian co-driver Dale Moscatt in a Mitsubishi Evo VIII.
A strong local contingent including Stewart Reid and Glenn Brinkman will square off against NEC Computers ARC regulars such as Martin Lintott, Darren Windus and Gerald Schofield for Privateers Cup honours.
Young guns Will Orders and John Murray Junior will be looking to gain maximum points in the BP Ultimate Challenge but will face an experienced local force including John Goasdue and Bruce Fullerton.
This year the rally shifts to the Maroochy Shire, with operations based out of the Novotel Twin Waters Resort. The forest stages remain focused around the inland township of Imbil.  
Mooloolaba Esplanade will be the centre of a three-day party with organisers planning activities on each day or evening of the event.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts