A Ford has won the Kenya Airways East African Safari Classic Rally 2009 for the second time in succession. In 2007, it was a Ford Escort from Europe that took the overall victory but now it is the turn of the American breed to win with Ian Duncan and Amaar Slatch leading home the field in a Ford Mustang.

Bjorn Waldegard/Iqbal Sagoo (Porsche 911) were second, followed by Steve Perez/Staffan Parmander (Datsun 260Z) in third.

Porsche 911s also made up fourth and fifth places, crewed by Gerard Marcy/Stephane Prevot and Thomas Flohr/Didier Breton, with Australians Graham Alexander and Ross Runnalls finishing a credible sixth in their Datsun 260Z.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts