Australians will be well represented in this weekend's Rally New Caledonia, the third round of the 2011 Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

Chris Atkinson (Proton) and Nathan Quinn (Mitsubishi) will lead the Aussie charge, but co-drivers Glenn Macneall (Gaurav Gill), Bill Hayes (Alister McRae), Scott Beckwith (Rifat Sungkar) and Mark Stacey (Katsu Taguchi) will also be present.

The rally is run over a total of 19 stages on 8 different stage locations. Day 1A will see 2 special stages run in the coastal area of Nouville, a few minutes drive from the Noumea City centre. Each stage will be run twice.

Day 1B will be located in the south of Noumea in an area used in 2010, on the mining roads around the area of Mont Dore, Plum and Prony. Three special stages will be run 3 times in this area, for a total of 9 stages for the Day.

Day 2 will see the same 3 stages used, but run in reverse direction. Two will be run twice each and will finish with a 3rd pass over the Plaine SS at Nouville for a total of 6 special stages for the Day.

Rallye de Nouvelle Caledonie will this year see the largest field of international competitors entered in this event. With 6 events counting for APRC in 2011, all teams will be competing in this event. As the second round of the Pacific Cup and the third round of APRC, all drivers will be challenging for vital points at this event.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts