Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Rally Australia will form part of the 2008 World Rally Championship, after the FIA released the calendar yesterday.

After missing out on a spot in next year’s championship, Rally Australia, which will be based in Queensland, will run from September 12-14, 2008.

The Rally of Jordan will make its debut in the WRC in 2008, running in March.

Three events will appear in 2008, subject to inspection in 2007. Events in South Africa, Poland and Cyprus have been added to the calendar.

2008 FIA World Rally Championship
25-27 January, Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo
08-10 February, Swedish Rally
07-09 March, (Rally South Africa)*
28-30 March, Jordan Rally
11-13 April, (Cyprus Rally)*
25-27 April, Rally Argentina
16-18 May, Rally Italia-Sardinia
30 May-01 June, Acropolis Rally of Greece
13-15 June, Rally of Turkey
27-29 June, (Rally Poland)*
01-03 August, Rally Finland
15-17 August, Rallye Deutschland
29-31 August, Rally New Zealand
12-14 September, Rally Australia
03-05 October, Rallye de España
10-12 October, Rallye de France - Tour de Corse
24-26 October, Rally Japan
28-30 November, Rally GB
* Rally South Africa, Cyprus Rally and Rally Poland will be subject to inspection in 2007. One of the three events will be included in the 2008 calendar. The World Motor Sport Council agreed that all future candidate events must first be part of an FIA Regional Championship.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts