Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Australia is set to host the 2020 Asia Pacific Rally Championship Final in late November. The FIA today announced their regional rally championship calendars after the World Motor Sport Council meetings overnight. The 'winner take all' final will be held at Rally Coffs Harbour on the 27th to 29th of November. It will also couple as a round of the Pacific Cup. The event is expected to be announced as a round of the Australian Rally Championship. Coffs Harbour has held a round of the World Rally Championship for the last seven years, with this years running cancelled due to the New South Wales bushfires. The 2019 'winner takes all' APRC Final was held for the first time this year in China with little media coverage. However, a move to Australia will mean increased exposure to the English speaking world. While a date has been set, RallySport Magazine believes that Motorsport Australia (formerly CAMS) still need to find a budget to run the event. Rally Australia CEO, Darryl Ferris was unavailable when contacted by RallySport Magazine. It is not yet known if the NSW Government, which backed Rally Australia as a WRC round, will be supporting the event. The APRC calendar, among other FIA championships were announced today.

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship – Asia Cup

20-22 March India South India Rally
25-26 July Indonesia Rally Medan*
11-13 September Japan Rally Hokkaido*
16-18 October China Rally Longyou*

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship – Pacific Cup

03-05 April New Zealand Rally Otago*
08-10 May New Zealand International Rally of Whangarei*
19-21 June Australia Rally Tasmania*
11-13 September Japan Rally Hokkaido*
27-29 November Australia Rally Coffs Harbour*

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship – Final

27-29 November Australia Rally Coffs Harbour*
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts