Bondo event to conclude new rallysprint challenge - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us


Bondo event to conclude new rallysprint challenge

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine
Cody Richards and Arron Windus won the opening round at Mt Porepunkah. Photo: John Doutch

The Bondo Rallysprint will be run in Tumut, NSW, tomorrow as the second round of the new Riverina North East Victoria Rallysprint Challenge.

The late announcement of the series this year has hampered entries numbers, with only 16 cars set to compete, however, competition is expected to be tight.

Also a round of the ACT Rally Series, the rallysprint is being conducted by the Wagga & District Car Club.

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

A trio of Mitsubishi Lancers will head the field away, with Bethany Cullen / Mel McMinn (Evo 6.5) followed by Jon Parker / Dean Price (Evo 3) and the Evo 6 of Andrew Maurer and Brett Kerr.

Young Victorian driver, Cody Richards, won the first round of the Rallysprint Challenge at Mt Porepunkah a fortnight ago, and will be aiming to close out the series win in his Ford Escort. He will again be co-driver by fellow young driver, Arron Windus.

The event has received entries from a wide variety of cars, including the usual range of Datsuns (1600s, 180Bs and Silvias), Holden Commodores, Proton Satrias, Subaru Imprezas, and even a Volvo 142.

Peter has been the editor of RallySport Magazine since its inception in 1989, in both printed and online form. He is a long-time competitor, event organiser and official, as well as working in the media. In 2020 he received a Motorsport Australia 'Media Service Award'.



Follow Us

More in ACT