Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Following its meeting in Cologne, Germany, on October 4, the FIA World Rally Championship has announced the following changes for the 2020 season. * The current WRC 2 Pro class will become the WRC 2 class for manufacturer and private teams, while WRC 3 will be for independent Rally 2 competitors. These developments are designed to simplify the structure in accordance with the FIA Rally Pyramid, to encourage professional teams to enter and to provide a clear path for semi-professional and amateur competitors. * In an effort to offer WRC manufacturer teams more flexibility for the nomination of the drivers who are eligible to score points in a given event, the deadline to specify their decision has been extended to 12:00 on the Monday following the previous event. * The time penalty for every stage or super special stage missed due to a restart has changed from seven to 10 minutes to achieve consistency across all FIA rally championships. The next meeting of the World Motor Sport Council will be held on December 4 in Paris on the occasion of the FIA Annual General Assembly and Prize Giving.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts