Exclusive access from $6.55/month
A provisional list of the 53 entries has been received by Rally Sweden when entries closed yesterday, and shows five Toyota Yaris WRC cars. Three are to be driven by regular registered Toyota Gazoo team drivers (Ogier, Evans and Rovanpera), the supported Japanese driver Takamoto Katsuta, and the private entry by 35-year old veteran Jari-Matti Latvala. Latvala is making his 209th appearance on a WRC event, and his co-driver will be Juho Haninen, making his debut in the WRC as a co-driver. In his former international career as a driver, Juho was IRC champion in 2010, Super 2000 champion in 2011 and European Champion in 2012. The total Swedish entry is less than in the past two years, but the total number of World Rally Cars (11) and entries in WRC 2 (five) is the same as at Monte Carlo. The WRC line up in the Hyundai team is the same as in Monte Carlo, but M-Sport has replaced Greensmith by the private 39-year old Lithuanian, Deividas Jocius.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts