No fewer than 35 out of the 52 cars (67%) entered for the next round of the FIA World Rally Championship, Rally Turkey (14-16 September), are Fords! In addition to the three official M-Sport team WRC cars, there is the private Fiesta WRC for Yazeed Al Rajhi, eight of the 15 R5 cars entered in WRC2, all 14 cars in the single-make JWRC series, plus one non-championship WRC 3 entry. There are also nine cars (three R5 – including Henning Solberg - and seven R2 cars) that are not entered in an FIA championship. In 2010, the last time that Turkey was a round of the WRC, five of the top nine finishers drove Fords, but the other cars were all Citroens. See the Rally Turkey entry list HERE.

Ford's Sebastien Ogier heads a Rally Turkey field that is 67% Blue Oval.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts