Ben Calder and Steve Glenney have driven to a narrow 11.1 second victory in the MSS Safety Gorge Rallysprint in South Australia. At the wheel of a Lancer Evo 6.5, Calder took the win ahead of Oscar Matthews and Tristan Catford in a Lancer Evo 6, while the Subaru Impreza WRX of Richard Lovell and Andy Sarandis was third. The ex-works Toyota Team Europe Celica GT-Four of Stuart Bowes and Jeremy Browne finished in fourth place. The top five was rounded out by event sponsor, Daren Herring and his co-driver, Anja Straus, in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6. Tarmac rally veteran, Roger Lomman, was the victor in the Classic competition in his Datsun 240Z, 11 seconds clear of Matt Selley and Hamish McKendrick in their Hartge H35-24S. The Porsche 911 of Tim Pryzibilla and Rick Powell were third in a Porsche 911. Full results are available HERE.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


RallySport Magazine

Recent Posts