Local favourite, Markovic, finished equal sixth outright in the ARC and clean-swept the CAMS Onslow WA Rally Championship winning both Heats and taking all important state championship points. “We kept to our plan and had a great battle with Lewis (Bates) this morning,” the West Australian said. “We came out and had a few little issues on the opening stage of the day, but we persevered.” “Unfortunately the car struggled after that and we really struggled to find any pace out of the car this afternoon,” Markovic said. The crews of Mike Young/Scott Beckwith and John O’Dowd/Tom Wilde finished the WARC tied second on points at the end of the weekend. Adding to the spectacle in the forest were the WA Clubman Masters and WA Clubman Cup series. Arguably the best entry level rally championship in Australia the Clubman competition runs over the same forest stages as the main competition but only on Saturday. Chris Bowley and Stephen Wade dominated the Clubman Cup winning the event by more than two minutes. Graeme and Kathy Miles finished the event in second with Simon Gratton and Richard Harris third. Kiel Douglas and Ross Burton won the Clubman Masters by 20 seconds ahead of Jason Lowther and Gregory Flood with Carl and Tracey Rattenbury rounding out the podium. CAMS Onslow Contracting WA Rally Championship 1. Brad Markovic/Toni Feaver – Subaru WRX STI 2= Mike Young/Scott Beckwith – Honda Civic 2=John O’Dowd/Tom Wilde – Subaru Impreza WRX STI WA Clubman Masters 1. Kiel Douglas/Ross Burton – Holden Commodore VS SS 2. Jason Lowther/Gregory Flood – Toyota Corolla 3. Carl Rattenbury/Tracy Rattenbury WA Clubman Cup 1. Chris Bowley/Stephen Wade – Ford Fiesta ST 2. Graeme Miles/Kathy Miles – Mitsubishi Lancer 3. Simon Gratton/Richard Harris – Honda Civic
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts