Exclusive access from $6.55/month

Richard Mason has taken first round points in this year's NZ Rally Championship with a victory in this weekend's Rally of Otago. Mason beat home Emma Gilmour, to take the win by just under half a minute.

Third for the weekend was young Mitsubishi driver Haydon Paddon.

American Ken Block was an early retirement today, after the wiring loom in his Subaru became damaged, whilst Alister McRae suffered trouble with his centre differential.  He finished the weekend in seventh position.

In the Classic section, Christchurch's Deane Buist continued his excellent form of Leg One, finishing ahead of Italy's Alex Fiorio.

Four Australians finished in the top ten - Geoff Portman/Ross Runnalls (6th); Darryn Snooks/David Johns (8th); Peter Whitten/Roger Oakley (9th); and Michael Boaden/Helen Cheers (10th).

A full report will follow.


Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts