Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Joe McAndrew has won the five-day Dunlop Targa Rally with a 35 second victory after 43 special stages around the North Island of New Zealand.

Starting in Auckland on Monday morning, McAndrew and co-driver Sue O’Neill arrived at the finish after a week long battle against Australian Ray Vandersee.

Taking the win, McAndrew was able to put a Kiwi name atop the standings that has been dominated by Australians for the last four years.

Australian Ray Vandersee finished second in his Skelta G Force, while Emma Gilmour was third after leading the event after the first day.

1. McAndrew/O’Neill 5:35.266
2. Vandersee/Neagle 5:36.022
3. Gilmour 5:41.009
4. Proctor/Callaghan 5:44.322
5. Maindonald/Gleeson 5:46.041

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts