Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Aaron MacHale & Killian Duffy (Ford Focus WRC) won the Sligo Rally, round seven of Ireland’s Dunlop National Rally Championship, at the weekend.

The pair finished four seconds ahead of the Toyota Corolla WRC of Charlie Donnelly/Herbie Blackburn.

Niall Maguire/Paul McLaughlin (Subaru WRC) were third.

It was MacHale’s fourth victory in succession and he is hot favourite to win his maiden Dunlop national title.

Sean Devine led the rally early on, but he spun his Subaru WRC on the second test and MacHale took over the lead.

It was a position he never relinquished, even though Donnelly kept the pressure on, and entering the final stage, was only two seconds behind MacHale. However, MacHale rose to the challenge and finished with a four second victory.

1. A. MacHale/K. Duffy (Ford Focus WRC) 1h. 01m. 13s.
2. C. Donnelly/H. Blackburn (Toyota Corolla WRC) 1h.01m. 17s.
3. N. Maguire/P. McLaughlin (Subaru WRC) 1h. 01m. 45s.
4. S. Devine/D. Connolly (Subaru WRC) 1h. 02m. 05s.
5. P.J. McDermott/S. Harris (Subaru WRC) 1h, 04m. 25s.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts