Exclusive access from $6.55/month

This year’s WRC will see the introduction of the new tyre regulations announced last year by the FIA.  The sport’s governing body has signed a three year deal with Italian tyre producer, Pirelli, to supply tyres to all the teams in the World Rally Championship.

Pirelli will supply three different tyres to teams.  An 18 inch asphalt tyre called “P-zero”; a 15 inch gravel tyre named “Scorpion”; and a winter tyre known as “Sottozero”.

From 2008, the mousse which was previously featured in the tyres (and which expanded if a puncture occurred) will be banned.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts