Next Hall of Fame rally dinner set for August - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us


Next Hall of Fame rally dinner set for August

A further five people will be inducted into the Australian Rally Hall of Fame at a dinner to be held in Ballarat on August 23.

The date coincides with the running of the Eureka Rally, round 4 of the 2019 Australian Rally Championship.

So far three successful Australian Rally Hall of Fame dinners have been held, and 30 people who have made a significant contribution to the sport of rallying have been inducted.

The dinners will continue to be held every two or three years, and to keep the Rally Hall of Fame separate to the Annual awards made by CAMS.

Venue and details are in the planning stage, including the inductees for 2019. A number of high profile potential guest speakers are being canvassed, with previous guest speakers having included legendary Flying Finn, Ari Vatanen.

The organising committee are asking for nominations for possible inclusions into the ARHoF. If you wish to nominate someone, please contact the event organisers, Bob Watson, via email at

It as asked that you include details of the person being nominated, along with the reasons why they should be considered for inclusion inclusion.

Previous inductees in to the Hall of Fame are:

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access


John Bryson
Greg Carr
Dave Johnson
Peter Macneall

Ross Runnalls
Ross Tapper
Coral Taylor
Jeff Whitten


Colin Bond
Barry Ferguson
Evan Green
Fred Gocentas
Graham Hoinville

Frank Kilfoyle
David Officer
Kate Officer
Ed Ordynski
Jim Reddiex


Neal Bates
Peter (Possum) Bourne
Garry Connelly
Ross Dunkerton
Harry Firth
John Large
Jack Murray

George Shepheard
Tom Snooks
Doug Stewart
Donald K Thomson
Ken Tubman
Bob Watson

More rally news:

‘Yaris 2’ well on track ahead of ARC assault


Follow Us

More in ARC