Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Eighteen year-old Evgeny Novikov and his Australian co-driver, Dale Moscatt, postest the fastest time on the Acropolis Rally shakedown.

The Citroen Junior Team driver was just fractionally quicker than the C4 WRC of Sebastien Loeb on the 3.10km test, with Munchi's Ford WRT pilot Federico Villagra third fastest in his Focus WRC.

Novikov had five runs in total and achieved fastest time on his final attempt.

Acropolis Rally of Greece 2009 shakedown results:

1. NOVIKOV. Citroen C4 WRC. 2:19.8
2. LOEB. Citroen C4 WRC. 2:20.1
3. VILLAGRA. Ford Focus RS WRC 08. 2:20.2
4. HIRVONEN. Ford Focus RS WRC 08. 2:20.4
5. WILSON. Ford Focus RS WRC 08. 2:20.6
6. LATVALA. Ford Focus RS WRC 08. 2:20.8
7. SORDO. Citroen C4 WRC. 2:21.2
8. P. SOLBERG. Citroen Xsara WRC. 2:22.3
9. OGIER. Citroen C4 WRC. 2:22.3
10. H. SOLBERG. Ford Focus RS WRC 08. 2:22.6
11. ÖSTBERG. Subaru Impreza WRC. 2:23.0
=13. RAUTENBACH. Citroen C4 WRC. 2:26.5
=13. AL QASSIMI. Ford Focus RS WRC. 2:26.5
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts