Exclusive access from $6.55/month
An impressive 73 entries have been received for this weekend's AMH Rally of the Bay, the fourth round of the New South Wales Rally Championship. The event is also a qualifying round of the Victorian Rally Championship. Heading the entry list, although not eligible for NSW points, is Richie Dalton in his leased Skoda Fabia R5, with local hotshot, Gavin Croker, hot on his heels in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 3. The top seeded NSW Championship point scorer is JJ Hatton in a Lancer Evo 9, who'll face stiff competition from ARC regular Adrian Coppin in his Lancer Evo 9, and the similar car of Border Ranges Rally winner, Glenn Brinkman. The event is peculiar in that some NSW competitors are running on pace notes, while others are running off the road book. Similarly, Victorian championship crews are part of the non-pacenoted rally.
RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine

Jack Monkhouse returns to competition in his popular Datsun 180B.

The top placed Victorians are Ben and Cathy Hayes in their Subaru WRX STi, fresh from competing in Tasmania a fortnight ago in a V8 Commodore. Other leading Victorians include Paul Eccles, Ian Martin and Stephen Eccles, all in Subarus, The event sees the competition return of Jack Monkhouse in his Datsun 180B. Thomas Dermody (BDA Escort), Michael O'Hagan (Escort), Carl Stewart (Datsun 1600) and Brett Middleton (Honda) will also be right amongst it for the leading two-wheel drive finisher. Bay Stages competitors will contest nine stages, with crews in the adjoining Bay Ramble tackling eight stages, and those in the Bay Meander to complete four. See the full Bay Stages entry list HERE.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts