Exclusive access from $6.55/month

Sixty-eight entries have been received for this year's Rally of New Zealand which kicks off in Hamilton on Thursday, 30 August.

The field includes 14 World Rally Cars, including the private entry of Estonia's Urmo Aava, who finished a remarkable seventh outright at last weekend's Rally of Finland.  Aava's will be the only Mitsubishi World Rally Car in the event. He will be joined by three Citroen Xsaras, three Subaru Imprezas and seven Ford Focuses in the WRC category.

Australia's Chris Atkinson is one of only three Aussie drivers contesting this year's rally.  He will be joined by Scott Pedder/Glen Weston (Mitsubishi Lancer) and John Murray/Ben Searcy (Subaru Impreza).

Other notable entrants include former WRC driver, Alister McRae, American Ken Block, current NZ rally champion, Richard Mason, and Rally New Zealand scholarship winners, Hayden Paddon and Emma Gilmour.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts