After three days and 29 stages, the pair of Mitsubishi Lancers were equal in the overall results. After Selley/McKendrick (car #702) led on the first day, Matthews/Tillet (car #715) took the lead on the second day only for the two entries to tie at the end of the third day. 

Jack Monkhouse and Neill Woolley took third overall in their Datsun 180B SSS, while also taking honours in the Classic Competition category and Heritage Trophy. 

Nigel Joyce and Justin Perkins in their Subaru WRX were the winners of the Challenge Category, while Chris Oldaker and David Greaves in their Renault Megane took the honours in the TSD category. 

More than 300 cars took part in the 2023 Shannons Adelaide Rally, which included the Gouger Street Party on the Saturday night and the first Strathalbyn Town Stage on the Sunday. 

The Strathalbyn Town Stage saw a massive crowd in attendance as Strathalbyn turned out in big numbers for a lunch stop and town stage of the event, with South Australian Treasurer Stephen Mullighan MP joining the thousands of people in the heart of Strathalbyn.


1. Selley/McKendrick, Mitsubishi

1. Matthews/Tillett, Mitsubishi

3. Wearing/Wearing, BMW, + 2m36s

4. Campbell/Brown, BMW, + 2m44s

5. Johnson/Spalding, Mitsubishi, + 3m00s

Matt Selley.

Show Your Support


RallySport Magazine