Exclusive access from $6.55/month
No fewer than seven former Tasmanian Rally Champions will line up this weekend for the championship's return at the Hellyer Rally. Held in the state's north-west, the event will be the first round of the state series. Reigning champion, Tim Auty, will lead the field alongside the high-class field. This year, however, Auty will be driving a Subaru RS – a non-turbocharged Impreza. The rally's entry alsos include Marcus Walkem (Subaru RS), Craig Brooks (Subaru WRX), Eddie Maguire (Lancer Evo 9), Keith Abblitt (Lancer Evo 8) and Jamie Vandenberg (Lancer Evo 9). Mark Kyle will also start his two-wheel drive title defence in his Datsun 1600. He will face stiff opposition from Aiden Peterson in a Nissan Sunny GTi, Nathan Newton's Skyline GT and Mitch Roberts in a Mazda RX7. Twenty-four cars have entered the rally.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts