Exclusive access from $6.55/month

A total of 77 cars including 15 national category cars have been entered for the Tour de Corse, this year’s WRC round 10.  

There are again only 12 World Rally Cars, 20 R5 cars including three Hyundai i20 R5s (the model making its world debut in competition), with one official entry for Kevin Abbring and private entries for Stephane Sarrazin and Fabio Andolfi.   

Interestingly, the only traditional “N4” entries on the list are one Mitsubishi and one Subaru.  

This was to be one of the events for Citroen candidate driver Stephane Lefebvre, still recovering after his Rallye Deutschland accident, but Kris Meeke and fellow candidate driver, Craig Breen, are entered with other Citroens.  

There is a very poor entry in WRC2, only one of the top seven drivers in the current championship standings is to take part.  This is Elfyn Evans on his final permitted R5 points-scoring event of the season.  Currently Elfyn stands two points ahead of Teemu Suninen, who has one event in hand over Evans, and who is entered on this event on a non-scoring basis.  

The event qualifies as a round of the Junior WRC series in which all the top drivers are to appear, while in the associated WRC3 category this is an event when R2 driver Andolfi moves up to an R5, and Renault turbo driver Michel Fabre avoids a points scoring confrontation with the Junior Citroen drivers.  

This event does not count for the Drive DMack Fiesta Trophy.  Other notable non-championship entries include Francois Delecour in a Skoda R5 and Bryan Bouffier in a Citroen R5.
- Martin Holmes

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts