The 92 entries for the Corsica Linea Tour de Corse (WRC round 4, April 6-8) are the highest number for a WRC event since Corsica 2015. This number includes 25 national category cars and no fewer than 37 two-wheel drive cars. There are 14 World Rally Cars (11 registered team cars and three privateers) and 14 entries in the Junior WRC, 17 R5 cars, including the new Citroen C3 R5 cars for Stephane Lefebvre and national champion Yoann Bonato. There are a record seven R-GT entries (three Porsche 997s and four Abarth 124 Rallys). Notable is that Citroen have again only entered two registered championship cars, for Kris Meeke and Sebastien Loeb, and nothing for Craig Breen. The third M-Sport car will again be driven by Bryan Bouffier, and the third Hyundai this time is for Sordo. Download the Tour de Corse entry list HERE.

Elfyn Evans negotiates one of the thousands of corners on the Tour de Corse in 2017. Photo: Martin Holmes Rallying

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts