Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Mike Young and Scott Beckwith have taken the victory in the Karri Rally, the penultimate round of the West Australian Rally Championship. It was the pair's second win in a row and keeps them in the hunt for the championship. "The Karri Rally stages really suited me, really fast and flowing and where you have to be committed to the notes. A big thanks to Scott and Maximum Motorsport for the car, it ran well all day," Young commented on his victory. The Perth-based Kiwi, took the win by 1m43s over reigning champion, John O'Dowd. The win moves Young to second place in the West Australian Rally Championship with 160 points, 16 points behind current leader O’Dowd. Young is yet to confirm whether he will compete at the final round. With just the sole round to go, the Darling Safari Rally, O’Dowd needs to finish second to win the WA championship for a third time. Third at the Karri Rally was Ben Searcy, who again showed strong speed in his Mitsubishi Lancer. Peter Major (Evo) and Kody Reynolds (WRX) had fine results in fourth and fifth. In two-wheel drive, Dylan King clinched the win in his Ford Escort, while Michael Joss (Sylvia) and Max McRae (Fiesta) drove well to finish on the podium.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts