Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The FIA has finally approved the proposed list of competitors in the opening round of the 2020 World Rally Championship, Rallye Monte Carlo. No official championship entries have been made by either Citroen or Skoda, but there are 11 World Rally Cars (including Lithuanian driver Deividas Jocius, but the entry by Armando Pereira has been withdrawn). Five entries have been received for WRC2, 13 in WRC3 (non-championship “R5” cars) and only one R-GT sports car (Caprassse’s Abarth 124 Rally). Surprises include that Citroen Racing does not enter Ostberg’s car (this is PH Sport), Tanak will not run with the competition number 1 (reserved for the reigning World Drivers’ champion), but instead under last year’s number 8. Changes in the new class numbering system mean that the old R2 cars are now called Rally 4 (class RC4) and the old R1 cars are called Rally 5 (class RC5). See the fully Rallye Monte Carlo entry list HERE.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts