Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The Australian Rally Hall of Fame has announced it will induct its first new group of rally heroes and contributors in four years at a gala dinner at the Eureka Rally in Ballarat in August. After a four year break the Rally Hall of Fame will select a new raft of inductees to join the 31 current members who were selected and named across three gala dinners in Canberra in 2013, 14 and 15. The fourth Australian Rally Hall of Fame dinner will be staged on Friday 23 August, the night before the Eureka Rally, round four of the CAMS Australian Rally Championship, and will feature former WRC driver Alistair McRae as special guest. Assistance and contributions from CAMS has helped the staging of the dinner and rally fans will be able to buy tickets to the dinner ahead of a weekend celebrating the sport of rallying in the forests around Ballarat The Australian Rally Hall of Fame was inaugurated at a gala dinner in Canberra in 2013 when thirteen drivers, officials and administrators were inducted and recognised for their significant contributions to the sport of rallying. Two more Hall of Fame dinners were held in Canberra with another eighteen inductees being announced including the 2014 dinner where 1981 World Rally champion Ari Vatanen was special guest of honour. The gala ARHoF dinner will be staged at the Ballarat Trotting Club where along with Alistair McRae and the cream of Australian rallying, many of the previous inductees will be present giving a rare opportunity to meet the stars of the past and the present. Tickets for the dinner go on sale in early May and are sure to sell fast so rally fans are advised not to miss the opportunity to join the rally fraternity for what will be a very special evening.

More rally news:

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts