Neal Bates and Coral Taylor hold the lead in Rally of Canberra after SS4, ahead of Subaru driver Darren Windus, and Mitsubishi's Spencer Lowndes.

Bates' team-mate Simon Evans and fellow Toyota driver, Glen Raymond, round out the top five at the end of four stages.

Michael Guest didn't have luck on his side - he hit a kangaroo in his Subaru and is out of the rally for today.  The team are currently repairing his car so he can re-start tmorrow.

Molly Taylor has made a welcome return to the Australian Rally Championship and currently sits in 13th position, with ARC-newcomer Marius Swart in his VW Polo S2000, holding down 15th position.

Rally of Canberra (National component) - Results after SS4

1. Neal Bates

2. Darren Windus

3.Spencer Lowndes

4. Simon Evans

5. Glen Raymond

6. Stewart Reid

7. Bruce Fullerton

8. Steven Shepheard

9. Mitchell Hall

10. John Stilling

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts