Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Fan favourite Ken Block will return to the World Rally Championship at next month’s Rally Guanajuato Mexico. Block will drive his Hoonigan Racing Division-run Ford Escort RS Cosworth as a national entry on the León-based event, which forms round three of this year’s World Rally Championship. No stranger to WRC action or the roads of Mexico, Block and co-driver Alex Gelsomino have competed in Guanajuato five times – scoring their best-ever world championship finish with seventh place on their last attempt in 2013. The livery of the Hoonigan Escort RS Cosworth will be revealed at an event in Irwindale on Saturday (29 February), along with the details of the remainder of Block’s 2020 programme.   Away from what’s likely to be a hugely popular return to the WRC, the entry for Rally Mexico confirms the runners and riders for the season’s first all gravel rally. As expected, championship leader Elfyn Evans spearheads the Toyota Gazoo Racing challenge with fellow Yaris WRC drivers Sébastien Ogier and Kalle Rovanperä following. As current Championship leader, Evans will also be first on the road for Thursday night's drive through the streets of León. Hyundai Motorsport’s trio is changed for the third event in succession, with last year’s Rally Italia Sardegna winner Dani Sordo making his first appearance on the stages in an i20 Coupe WRC. Thierry Neuville and defending champion Ott Tänak drive the other two cars. Finns Esapekka Lappi and Teemu Suninen are joined in another M-Sport Ford Fiesta WRC by Lithuanian privateer Deividas Jocius, who is back for his second outing of the season. Click here for the full Rally Guanajuato Corona Mexico field.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts