Connect with us


Brinkman wins NSW title at rain soaked final round

Glenn Brinkma and Harvey Smith are the 2018 NSW Rally Champions.

Glenn Brinkman and Harvey Smith won a rain shortened Kosciusko Automotive Monaro Stages Rally on Saturday, and in doing so, took out the MTA NSW Rally Championship.

Driving a Mitsubishi Lancer, they won three of the six stages in the rain soaked event, enough to win them the rally.

They have dominated every NSWRC rally they’ve been at this year, and it was a fitting end for the team.

JJ Hatton and Nathan Long went into the event as favourites to win the title, but a broken driveshaft on the very first stage ended their hopes, and relegated them to second in the championship.

Full full Monaro Stages results CLICK HERE.




Follow Us

More in NSW