Former Australian Rally Championship winning co-driver, Matt Lee, continued his impressive switch to the driver's seat yesterday when he won the MRF Tyres Akademos Rally, the sixth round of the Victorian Rally Championship. Lee and co-driver Cathy Elliott drove their Subaru Impreza WRX to victory over the similar car of Wayne Stewart and Daniel Brkic. Third place for Ben and Cathy Hayes (Subaru) ensured they took out the 2018 Focus On Furniture Victorian Rally Championship title. First two-wheel drive car home was Luke Sytema and Adam Wright in a Ford Escort. CLICK HERE for full results.

Ben and Cathy Hayes slide their way to victory in the 2018 VRC. Photo: John Doutch

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts