Following the release of the 2009 Australian Classic Tarmac Championship (ACTC) sporting regulations, the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS) is now accepting registrations for the 2009 Championship.

Due to the strength of tarmac rallying, 2009 will see the introduction of the ACTC, with the first round being Rally Tasmania on 13-15 February. The next round will be Quit Targa West in Western Australia to be held on 20-23 August, with the Championship concluding at the Classic Adelaide in South Australia on 18-22 November.

As the first round of the Championship will be held in February it is essential that all registrations are received by Friday 23 January when entries close.

After registering for the championship, points will be awarded from first to twentieth while trophies will also be awarded to the first three outright finishers - driver and co-driver.

The Championship is ultimately designed to boost the profile of classic crews and increase their level of recognition, which has proved difficult in the past with the number of modern cars competing in tarmac rallying.

To be eligible, cars will need to comply with the CAMS Classic Tarmac Rally Technical Regulations and must be pre-1982.

View the 2009 Australian Classic Tarmac Championship (ACTC) sporting regulations

Registration forms must be lodged with the Rally Department (CAMS National office) by the close of entry date for a particular round in order to be valid for that round, however drivers are encouraged to get their registrations in as soon as possible.

For information on how to register please click here, or call (03) 9593 7777 or email
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts