Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Richie Dalton and Dale Moscatt have won an accident shortened Rally of the Bay in their Ford Fiesta Proto. Despite early problems, the pair were the class of the field to win by a minute and 31 seconds from Richard Shimmon and Jim Gleeson in a Lancer Evo 7. A further 11 seconds back were Gavin Croker and Brad Fitzgerald in another Lancer. Tony Sullens drove superbly to take fourth in his front-wheel drive Citroen DS3, ahead of fifth placed Darren Windus and Joe Brick in a VW Polo. Early leader Tristan Kent crashed heavily on stage three, blocking the stage and forcing the cancellation of the stage. On the following test, Tom Clarke also crashed heavily in his Lancer, causing further event delays. The delays meant the final stage was run in darkness for the majority of the field. Other major retirements included Arron Windus, who had engine trouble on stage four in his Subaru, Glen Raymond crashed his Mitsubishi on stage one, and JJ Hatton retired his Hyundai i20. The event was a round of the NSW and Victorian Rally Championships, and was held in fine and dry conditions. A full report on the event will appear on Monday. Full results HERE.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts