Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Serge Damseaux and Robert Paisley in their Super 2000 Toyota RunX RSi have won the 2006 Toyota Tzaneen Rally in South Africa after a battle with Enzo Kuun and Guy Hodgson (S2000 Volkswagen Polo) that was searingly hot both on and off the track.

Johnny Gemmell and Gerhard Snyman (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8) finished second overall and first in Class N4 after Kuun's threat evaporated. Third were Hergen Fekken and Pierre Arries (S2000 Volkswagen Polo) while Jean-Pierre Damseaux and Kobus Vrey (Class A7 Team Total Toyota RunX RSi) finished a very creditable fourth overall.

Michael Houghton and Bryn Doherty finished the Tzaneen Rally second in Class A5 but won the class championship in their Team Total Toyota Tazz.

After a miserable start to the 2006 Sasol South African National Rally Championship season, Serge Damseaux finished with a flourish, the Tzaneen win moving him up into second overall in the series and giving him a record total of 71 career wins.

Etienne Lourens and Andre Vermeulen (Class S2000 Team Total Toyota RunX RSi) finished third in the series, which was won by Enzo Kuun and his VW Polo.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts